Are You Facing A DUI Or DUI? Stand Up For Your Rights.
While they may seem like momentary mistakes of judgment, driving under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI) are very serious charges in New Jersey. Ricci & Fava Attorneys at Law understands the possible ramifications of a DUI or DWI charge.
Our dedicated criminal defense attorneys have extensive experience handling DUI and DWI defense cases throughout New Jersey. We will work to protect your rights, no matter the charges you face.
What Are The Consequences For DUI/DWI?
In Passaic County and elsewhere in New Jersey, if you’re charged with a DUI or DWI, you can face serious penalties, especially if it’s not your first DUI conviction. Without a strong criminal defense on your side, you could face the following:
- Up to 30 days in jail
- Up to a $1,000 fine
- Mandatory seven months’ driver’s license suspension
- MVC surcharges for three years, $1,000 per year
- Attend intoxicated driver resource center
Penalties for a second or third DUI conviction are far worse. If you get a drunk driving arrest and you already have a related conviction on your record, you need a team of skilled DUI and DWI defense lawyers like the ones at Ricci & Fava Attorneys at Law on your side.
Protect Your Rights – Get A Free Consultation Today
Whether you’ve been wrongfully charged or made an honest mistake, Ricci & Fava Attorneys at Law can help ensure that you are treated fairly and that this trying time doesn’t ruin your life. If you or a loved one has been charged with DUI or DWI, schedule a free consultation at one of our offices in Bloomfield, Newark or Totowa. Call us at 973-559-7537 or contact us via our online form.